A1: stone money

Stone Money

Money today seems to be what is most important to people. In this generation “Money is power”. Once before I believed that money was everything. I use to think that all i needed was money to make it in this world and that my happiness would fall into place as long as I had money in my pocket. As I got older I have come to realize that money is  not everything. There is a lot of things in this world that money can not buy but will still make you happy.

After reading “Stone Money “, my thoughts on money have not changed. Based on the article came to conclusion that money is not all that important. It is important for certain things that we need to survive and keep us on grid with technology, food, and clothing however there are people who live their lives using as little monies as possible. The text states,”….. as soon as money fails, papers means  nothing anymore.” I agree with this quote because money is not everything that we think it is. If money lost its value then there would be no need for paper especially with the way technology is advancing.

The way the world works today money is the center of it all. Our environment has programmed us to think that we need a lot of money to live a good life or if you don’t have a certain amount of money then you are not going to be successful or obtain true happiness and that is not true. If money was to vanish from this world tomorrow I believe people would go absolutely crazy and wouldn’t know what to do. I am happy that I changed my views on money early on in life and didn’t let money control me.

 

Leave a comment